Lydia Savedoff Award

Lydia Savedoff was a long-time member of the Camera Club, serving as president in 1997 and 1998. She was an excellent photographer and teacher who spent countless hours engrossed in Club activities.

When she passed away suddenly in 2004, the Board of Directors voted to honor her by creating a memorial award to recognize a Club member each year who demonstrates Lydia’s attributes — excellent photography, outstanding service to our organization, leadership in Club activities.

This award is announced each year at the annual Awards Dinner, which is normally held in December. Due to scheduling issues, the 2022 awards dinner was deferred until January 2023.

Because the Club had two outstanding candidates for this award, it was decided to honor them as the 2022 and 2033 recipients at the January 2023 dinner.

2023 awardee: Joel Goldstein

2022 awardee: Rodney Cooper

Congratulations, and thank you to both Joel and Rodney!


2023 Joel Goldstein
2022 Rodney Cooper
2021 Barbara Woolweaver
2020 Mike Bray
2019 Mary-Rose Hoang
2017 Mark Rabinowich
2016 Ken Furuta
2016 Mac McNamar
2015 Tom Getz
2014 Pat Wilkinson
2013 Dick and Jan Sherman
2012 Jim Lenthall
2011 Tom Johnston
2010 Don Hill
2009 Alan Pollock
2008 Burt Goldstein
2007 Bill Dauterman
2006 Aaron Kozlov


If you need any assistance, please email

Lydia Savedoff Award 2022, Joel Goldstein, Rodney Cooper

Lydia Savedoff Award Winners
Joel Goldstein 2023, Rodney Cooper 2022

Lydia Savedoff Award 2022, Barbara Woolweaver

Lydia Savedoff Award 2021
Barbara Woolweaver

Lydia Savedoff Award-2019, Mary Rose Hoang
Lydia Savedoff Award 2019
Mary Rose Hoang